Craves: A Review

cravesOver this past weekend I ventured to Florence, OR with my boyfriend for Valentines Day.  Through some research on-line he discovered Craves Fine Dining, a cute little restaurant located in Old Town.  After looking over their reviews on Yelp and Trip Advisor he decided to make reservations for us on Valentines Day.  Luckily, I decided to look up the restaurant before heading to Florence.  After looking over their website I discovered that they were going to have a special Valentines day menu.  It was a very limited menu, and I knew we would have been disappointed if we showed up at the restaurant now knowing about this special menu before hand.  The menu consisted of salad or soup for an appetizer and cod or steak for an entree.  I was a little disappointed with the limited options, but the steak was absolutely amazing, and I normally don’t even like steak.

I was also very happy with the service.  Our waiter was very attentive and friendly.  I did not particularly like the salad and when he noticed I did not eat much of it he offered me the soup instead.  All of the food came out in a timely manner and for the most part was very delicious.  It is a small restaurant too.  There were fire places and beautiful art work on the walls.  It is nice to enjoy a meal in a setting that makes you feel warm and comfortable.

I was a little surprised to see that a small restaurant in Florence, OR had a website.  It is very easy to find their reviews on-line, and all of the reviews are spectacular.  Their website is not interactive, but does provide a link to their menu and special events that they host at the restaurant.  It is also a bit out of date, but it hosts all the necessary information i.e. hours, specials, menu, photographs, and location.  There is also a history of the restaurant and interesting information about the owners.  All in all I was very glad I was able to browse the website before going to the establishment.

I think this restaurant is doing really great things, and is moving in the right direction with their website.  I would like to see the website a bit more interactive, and have a space for customer comments.

It is most definitely worth the drive from Eugene to Florence to experience such a great establishment.

Leave a Reply

